DBAD

Hey Big Skeptics, when you’re all done talking past each other can we get back to actually preventing charlatans from selling magic beans?

The grassroots are still busy here trying to call attention to real issues while you distract everyone with your bickering about “tone”. Provide some concrete solutions or get back to real life with the rest of us so we can save some frikin’ lives instead of worrying about who is the most introspective and philosophiest of them all.

Are you involved in a skeptical project, gentle reader, that contributes to your community or tackles a particular skeptical issue? Tell me about it in the comments.

One response to “DBAD

  1. Amen!

    I just spent some times gathering the last thoughts on it I actually have time (or patience) for.

    The entire thing has gone deep into “why are we still talking about this?” territory.

    Not really much to report though…

    Had a SkeptiCamp 10/23 meeting last night… but that’s still months away (roughly) and I’m not even sure I’ll have time to emcee again due to imminent daddy-hood.

    So I guess the answer is… I’m trying to figure out how to raise a skeptic.