Awesome

As you may have noticed from previous posts, Mojo and I recently moved. It’s been a little hectic around here, hence the quietude. Anyway, we finally got around to putting our books away and I found 2 of my old books which definitely deserve several posts of their own:

1) Mysteries of Space and the Universe by Phyllis Raybin Emert (1994). Example chapters: Planet X, Cover-up in Texas, Mysterious Circles, Nemesis – The Death Star, Helicopter or Spacecraft?, and many other exciting (read: sure to be hilariously dumb) topics.

2) Beyond Belief: Strange, True Mysteries of the Unknown by Brad Steiger (1991). Example chapters: The Eerie Enigma of Ghost Ships, People Who Walk into the Past, Spooklights and Firedevils, The Terror of Spontaneous Human Combustion, and the rest (with equally appalling titles…if not more so).

I apparently had eclectic reading tastes when I was a tween. Anyway, just giving a heads up that these books will make up new summer series when I get back from TAM7 et al.

It’s called a teaser, folks. Totally not a space-filler for while I’m on vacation. [shifty eyes]

One response to “Awesome

  1. Yeah. When I read TAM stuff, it’s definitely a “teaser”.

    [/weeping….in my bathrobe, and I don’t even own a bathrobe!]