Transformers fail

I will not be seeing Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen as I had planned. I have this thing about spending 30 bucks to suffer an onslaught of sexist, racist drivel. If you, gentle reader, haven’t seen it yet and are wondering what changed my mind, I suggest you check out some of the links (note Ebert’s fantastic first line). This one is hilarious, but contains massive spoilers. However it was totally worth it, because it saved me some money. I will instead use my 30 bucks to see Harry Potter HBP (it’s my guilty pleasure, shut up) when I get back from vacation. But any movie that contains the line “I am standing directly beneath the enemy’s scrotum” sans irony and referring to a robot does not deserve my money.

Maybe if they didn’t charge such fucktarded amounts to see a movie these days I’d have seen it anyway. Think about that Hollywood. And while you’re at it, how about you realize that the reason fewer women “enjoy” action movies (we do, actually — if they deserve it) is because you make us look like whiny, annoying, vapid whores in most of them. You realize you could make the same movie and just not do that, right?

2 responses to “Transformers fail

  1. I cannot begin to tell you how much you have made the right choice. My only consolation is that I gave Bay and the MPAA the finger and downloaded that thing illegally.

  2. 30 bucks is absurd. And the first movie ruined it for me..it’s nothing like the transformers I know and love!

    P.S. Shia Lebeuf is such a cock that even if the rest of the movie had been great he would still have turned it to shit.