What did I miss?

So here’s a little rundown of my thoughts on events I missed and links I found and didn’t say anything about in my vacation absence.

Jenny McCarthy thinks Botox is awesome. So, just to clarify: the same person that campaigns not to have children injected with vaccines to prevent deadly diseases and possibly save their lives because they allegedly contain the second most potent neurotoxin, mercury, thinks it’s perfectly fine to inject the most neurotoxic protein into her face to look scary and bloated, uh I mean pretty. That is totally bizarre and, more importantly, her assertion that vaccines are toxic is a horrible horrible mistake. Unfortunately a Google search for “mercury and toxic” shows about 8 woo-woo sites before the SBM article. Sigh.

So many Americans claim no religion at all (15%, up from 8% in 1990), that this category now outranks every other major U.S. religious group except Catholics and Baptists.Wheeeee! So much for that stupid “Christian nation” argument. So much for that “who cares about the non-religious because there aren’t enough of them to care anyway” attitude. Take that, bigots!

Forget the number 23, or the number 42, because those special numbers aren’t special at all. The number 47 is…apparently. Why are people so ridiculous?

Spring forward could give you a heart attack. See? I’ve been saying DST is garbage for years, now I have medical evidence. :) That’ll show you farmers for making me wake up in the dark.

I also found a little website advertising books of medical cures. No it’s not that leech Trudeau, it’s new people. But I thought that deserved its own article. So keep a look out.

3 responses to “What did I miss?

  1. “Horrible, horrible mistake” is an understatement like saying that Einstein was a “pretty good” physicist.

    Fortunately, McCarthy is on a front cover she deserves.

    http://hellsnewsstand.blogspot.com/2009/03/medical-wackaloon-monthly.html

  2. Yes, I should have added “of epic proportions potentially leading to world collapse under crippling, preventable diseases”. That might have touched on the the horrifying nature of her “beliefs” a little more accurately.

    But as no words in the English language can adequately describe just how epically wrong she is, I decided to go the simple (albeit less accurate) route.

    So, so dangerously wrong…

  3. Yes, I should have added “of epic proportions potentially leading to world collapse under crippling, preventable diseases”. That might have touched on the the horrifying nature of her “beliefs” a little more accurately.

    But as no words in the English language can adequately describe just how epically wrong she is, I decided to go the simple (albeit less accurate) route.

    So, so dangerously wrong…