I reserve the right to be pissed off…at pseudoscience

Furthermore to my previous post…

I also reserve the right to get pissed off when I hear garbage about homeopathy, etc etc in my health care program because ignorance pissed me off more than anything in the world. And I will present any scientific information that I have to the person promoting said garbage. I don’t care if I sound pedantic, and maybe one day I’ll learn how to not sound like such a pompous ass, but for now I’m telling it like it is.

No, chiropractic can’t cure your fucking asthma, moron. (In person I leave out the moron part and just say it in my head.)

“Gee Kim, you’re a pretty pissed off person.”

No actually, I’m generally a pretty happy person. I mean, shit, I have a roof over my head, a great education, food in my belly, and a fantastic partner. However, some certain things just really piss me off. Mainly: religion in non-religion places and ignorance. It’s just that “ignorance” is a pretty wide umbrella. Sometimes I think that shit is just funny. Other times, like when peoples lives are in danger or the welfare of children are involved, I just get plain mad.

Oh my gosh! It’s like I’m a normal person like anyone else who have certain peeves!

Considering the circumstances, I think I have a pretty reasonable response to general idiocy that could cause people to die.

Comments are closed.