Sally Kern is an idiot

I refer you to the story of Sally Kern to get some background. In summary, she said that gay people are more of a threat than terrorists.

And she’s from where again? Oh right, Oklahoma. Couldn’t have been more ridiculous unless she was from New York.

Here is a polite and moving response to that from an 18 y.o. guy whose mom died in the Oklahoma City bombing. People have been also (allegedly) sending her death threats.

Great, so she’s already a moron and we’re going to fuel the fire by having gay people send her death threats – much like terrorists would do. I think her actions speak for themselves. When people are idiots, I like to just let them go for it while pointedly mentioning how wrong they are. That way, their own comments look idiotic (like they should) and my comments don’t prove their point.

Anyway, I get free speech and everything, but hate speech? That can hurt people physically. As Tucker said in his article linked above, words are hurting the gay teenagers who are already afraid of beatings at school – now the bullies have tacit permission to beat them.

America is ridiculously Victorian. Politicians have extramarital affairs and they’re history – gone. But biggots and anti-atheists are still welcome? Priorities, people!! This is what you get by being founded by puritans. You’re “free” to be as big a dink as you want with no motivation whatsoever to develop into a mature human being.

3 responses to “Sally Kern is an idiot

  1. Sorry to contact you through commenting on a completely unrelated article – I couldn’t find any other way! Just wanted to contact you about a comment you made on skepchick. Would you mind dropping me a line? My username is lauredhelhoyden, and it’s a gmail address.

  2. Sorry to contact you through commenting on a completely unrelated article – I couldn’t find any other way! Just wanted to contact you about a comment you made on skepchick. Would you mind dropping me a line? My username is lauredhelhoyden, and it’s a gmail address.

  3. I contacted you at gmail, hopefully you get my message.